NEVADA STATE BOARD OF PHARMACY

985 Damonte Ranch Parkway, Suite 206 - Reno, NV 89521 - (775) 850-1440

Physician Assistant (PA) – Prescribe/Controlled Substance Registration Application

Rev (03/29/2022)

This application cannot be returned by fax or email.

An original signature and fee are required to process.

Approval of this application is required for a Physician Assistant to receive authority to prescribe dangerous drugs and/or controlled substances. A registration to prescribe is a revocable privilege, and no holder of such a license acquires any vested right therein or thereunder.

Print and mail the completed application to the address indicated above with a non-refundable fee of:

- \$80.00 if applying to prescribe Dangerous Drugs ONLY (NRS 454.201)
- \$200.00 if applying to prescribe Dangerous Drugs AND Controlled Substances (CS) (NAC 453.510-.550)

Fees can be paid for by credit card, debit card, personal check, cashier's check, or money order made payable to the **Nevada State Board of Pharmacy**. Credit and debit card payments are charged a **5% processing fee**.

Please Note:

- You MUST have a current and active license with the Nevada State Board of Medical Examiners or the Nevada State Board of
 Osteopathic Medicine to apply for and maintain your registration to prescribe dangerous drugs and/or controlled substances. A
 copy of this license MUST be included with the application.
- A physician assistant **MUST** notify the Board in writing of a change in the location of his/her practice or a change of his/her supervising physician not later than 10 days after the change occurs. NAC 639.277.
- All registrations expire October 31, of the even numbered years, no matter when the license is issued.

Please Note: Registration to Prescribe Dangerous Drugs ONLY

- When the Nevada State Board of Pharmacy receives your completed application, you will receive an email with instructions on how to access the exam administered by the Board on the laws relating to the prescribing of dangerous drugs. NRS 639.1373, NAC 639.272(4)(b). You have multiple attempts to pass the exam with a score of 70% or higher. In preparation for the exam, please review the laws regarding the prescribing of dangerous drugs in Nevada Statues & Regulations (nv.gov).
- Once you pass the exam, you will receive your Prescribe Registration in your email. Please check your spam or junk mail.

Please Note: Registration to Prescribe Dangerous Drugs AND Controlled Substances (CS)

- When the Nevada State Board of Pharmacy receives your completed application, you will receive an email with instructions on how to access the exam administered by the Board on the laws relating to the prescribing of dangerous drugs and controlled substances. NRS 639.1373, NAC 639.272(4)(b). You have multiple attempts to pass the exam. You MUST pass an exam with a 70% score or higher. In preparation for the exam, please review the laws regarding the prescribing of dangerous drugs and controlled substances in Nevada Statues & Regulations (nv.gov).
- Once you pass the exam you will receive your **Prescribe Registration**, which authorizes you to prescribe **Dangerous Drugs ONLY**, in your email. Please check your spam or junk mail.
- You will receive a second email with additional steps required to receive your Controlled Substance Registration, which authorizes you to prescribe Dangerous Drugs and Controlled Substances. The email will provide you with Prescription Monitoring Program (PMP) registration instructions, and a PENDING CS registration number so that you may apply for your DEA registration. DO NOT apply for a DEA registration before receiving your PENDING CS registration number. You MUST provide a copy of your Nevada DEA certificate and you MUST register with the PMP to obtain your Controlled Substance Registration. You ARE NOT authorized to prescribe controlled substances until you receive your registration.

If you have any questions, please contact the Nevada State Board of Pharmacy at 775-850-1440.

NEVADA STATE BOARD OF PHARMACY

985 Damonte Ranch Parkway, Suite 206 - Reno, NV 89521 - (775) 850-1440

Physician Assistant (PA) - Prescribe/Controlled Substance Registration Application

Rev (03/29/2022)

What types of drug(s) will you be prescribing?			
☐ Dangerous Drugs ONLY (Non-Refundable \$80 Fee)			
☐ Dangerous Drugs AND Controlled Substances (CS) II, III, IV, and/o	or V (Non-Refundable \$200 Fee)		
Section 1: Personal Information (NAC 639.272)			
First: Middle:	Last:		
	Sex:		
Home Address:			
City: St			
Telephone: Email:			
PA License #: Sp	pecialty:		
(You must have a current and active license with the Nevada State Board of Medicine to apply for and maintain a processible or a controlled substance re		pathic	
Medicine to apply for and maintain a prescribe or a controlled substance re	egistration.)		
Section 2: Practice Information (A practice address is required for	processing of your application.)		
Practice Name:			
Practice Address:	Suite #:		
City:	State: Zip:		
Telephone: Fax:	Email:		
Section 3: Supervising Physician Information (NAC 639.272)			
Supervising Physician Name:			
Supervising Physician Practice Address:			
City:	State: Zip:		
Telephone: Fax:	Email:		
Section 4: Military Service (NRS 622.120)		Voc	No
Have you ever served on active duty in the Armed Forces of the	e United States and separated from such	Yes	No
service under conditions other than dishonorable? (Mark "Yes"	•		
2. Have you ever been assigned to duty for a minimum of 6 conting	·		
component of the Armed Forces of the United States and sepa other than dishonorable? (Mark "Yes" if discharged honorably.			
3. Have you ever served the Commissioned Corps of the United S			
Commissioned Corps of the National Oceanic and Atmospheric capacity of a commissioned officer while on active duty in defe			
such service under conditions other than dishonorable? (Mark	•		
Section 5: Federally Mandated Requirement (NRS 425.520, NRS 63	39.129)	Yes	No
1. Are you the subject of a court order for the support of a child?	(If "yes", answer question 2.)		
2. Are you in compliance with the order or the plan approved by	the district attorney or other public agency		

enforcing the order for the repayment of the amount owed pursuant to the order?

1.	Have you been diagnosed or treated for any mental illness, including alcohol or substance abuse, or physical condition that would impair your ability to perform the essential functions of your license?	
2.	Have you been charged, arrested or convicted of a felony or misdemeanor in any state?	
3.	Have you been the subject of a board citation or an administrative action whether completed or pending in any state?	
4.	Has your license been subjected to any discipline for violation of pharmacy or drug laws in any state?	

This is in response to Question # _____. Provide all the following where applicable:

Date of Event/Arrest	Disposition Date	State	City		County
Case #	l	Governing, licensing, Arresting Presiding Body/Agency/Court			
Reason/Charge	Reason/Charge				
Plaintiff/Defendant/Claimant/Respondent		Lawsuit/Arbitration/Bankruptcy			
Name of Business/Indu	stry/Entity				

Provide explanation below:

Original Circums (all about a province of the state of th	D-4-	
Original Signature (electronic, copies or stamps not accepted)	Date	

Applicant Print Name (First, Last)		
Original Signature (electronic, copies or stamps not accepted)	Date	
Required Supervising Physician's name and signature (NA	AC 639.272):	
Supervising Physician's Print Name (First, Last)		
Original Signature (electronic, copies or stamps not accepted)	Date	
d Use Only: Date Processed: A	mount:	

Во

I certify under penalty of perjury that the information contained in this application is accurate, true and complete in all material respects. I understand that making any false representation in this application is a crime under NRS 639.281. I



NEVADA STATE BOARD OF PHARMACY

985 Damonte Ranch Pkwy Suite 206, Reno, Nevada 89521 (775) 850-1440 • 1-800-364-2081 • FAX (775) 850-1444 • Web Page: bop.nv.gov

Payment: Pay application fee by pr	roviding your credit or debit card information below, or
by submitting a check made payable	e to Nevada State Board of Pharmacy.
Credit Type:	Credit Card #:
☐ Visa ☐ MasterCard ☐ Discover	
☐ American Express	
Expiration Date:	CVV (3 digits on back of card): Amount:
/ (MM/YY	\$
Name on Card:	
Billing Address:	
Dining Hudi ess.	